top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrikom7companies

JJK 240 (Baka Survivor)

Chap starts with a short flashback of Sorcerers doing a group meeting discussing abt making a surprise attack on Kenjaku before Gojo vs Sukuna ends



Angel asks what if Kenjaku's side ambush Sorcerers when Gojo looses. Hakari says he wouldn't want that to happen cuz their hands will be full dealing with Sukuna. Angel adds that even if they don't get ambushed but barely win against Sukuna, it will be hard to face Kenny




Kusakabe says they can catch Kenjaku off-guard & get rid off him with Maki. But adds that it would be nonsense to split their strength before fighting Sukuna. But angel recommends sending Takaba against Kenjaku



Hakari & Kusakabe doubts angel's recommendation but Angel says

"There might be a bad influence on Takabas Cursed technique on what I'm about to say so, please don't say this to anyone, even Takaba. His cursed technique is....!!!!!!!!?"


Back to the fight we see Kenjaku attacking Takaba with Geto's centipede curses


Kenjaku realises that his CT was completely rejected. Takaba then makes Kenny wear a American flag bandana & says in English "You can't win against me". Kenny thinks that Takaba's CT must be about creating phenomenons where he forcefully materialize his imagination



Kenny realises that his thousand years of information won't work against Takaba lmaooo


But Kenny still says, "Tho I didn't expect such a player to exist, there's always a weak point/hole in a cursed technique






Kenjaku: The P-1 that was funny because of the


bad performance?


Takaba: You just made every solo comedian your enemy you bastard...!!


Kenjaku: Im joking, I just didn't like the Tsukkomi of "You lost in the first round you idiot!!"


Kenjaku: I didn't like the tsukkomi of "Even a amateur can make it to the first round!"


Takaba: You fishy smelling monk...!!


Kenjaku: So youre NabeNabe, I thought you were


Pony.


Takaba: I get that a lot but I have a comedian a admire.


Takaba: Im a part of the "Laughing Dog"


generation (Japanese show)


Takaba: Wait does this guy like comedy?


Takaba: Hey, why do you do this?


Kenjaku: What do you mean by "this"?


Takaba: Like making people kill each other and combining PEOPLE!! and creating a monster.


Kenjaku: Cuz it seems fun.


Kenjaku: This is the second time I talked about this today so Ill just abridge this, intellectual curiosity?


Takaba: So if theres something more funny, you wouldn't have to do all of these atrocities.


Kenjaku: maybe


Takaba: Hehe Its written all over your face.


Takaba: It says "Make me laugh"!!!


Kenjaku: WHAT!!!


Takaba says since Kenny's face is written "make me laugh" all over it, he shall make Kenny laugh with his one-shot gag "Don't marry me! I don't want you as my Wi-Fi!!"




Kenjaku:Thats probbaly a gag from when yo almost get connected to a shitty wifi at a cafe or something.


Takaba: So you do understand!!! Kenjaku: Yeah I do, I'm a pro.


Takaba: A pro of what!?!


Kenjaku: But would that convey the message to the viewer watching on TV?


Kenjaku: Theres a Haranishi Sans gag of "If I pull out my spine, I can't stay standing!" right.


Kenjaku: Its a compact gag of two phrases, "If I pull out my spine" and "I can't stay standing!" that has a simple laughing point.


Kenjaku: Your "I don't want you as my wi-fi", doesn't have the lead like "I'll pull out my spine".


You can't convey anything only with "I can't stay standing!" right?



Takaba: augh


Takaba: It hurts me when someone who understands logically denies me!!


Takaba: Its very self righteous.


Flashback: Its not fun doing comedy with you!!! Kenjaku: Please be conscius of the audience when making jokes


KENJAKU FINALLY LANDS A SOLID HIT ON TAKABA!!



Kenny has figured out that the condition for Takaba's cursed technique is user's confidence & certainty

Takaba is sent flying away but he's enraged at Kenny. He says "Shut the hell up!! You're just an armature that hasn't even been on stage before!! Even if you don't find it funny, it doesn't matter if other people find it funny!!!"


Takaba says "Let's play a game. You loose if you laugh" and makes a funny face but KENJAKU COUNTERS TAKABA WITH EVEN MORE FUNNIER FACE LMAO



Takaba looses and laughs at Kenny's distorted face & gets hit again


Takaba starts loosing his cool as he thinks Kenjaku is funnier than him. He tries to encourage himself by saying "Its ok I'm also funny too. I'm funny. I'm..."


Takaba starts loosing his confidence as he sees Hazenoki's dead body


Kenjaku menacing looks down on Takaba and says, "What's wrong? Laugh. You're a comedian aren't you?" Takaba thinks this isn't laughable and looses his confidence as his thinks, "Wait... Why am I even a comedian..."



No Break Next Week

2,103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page